Free Shipping for orders $49.95 and above!

My Daddy Is a Cowboy

My Daddy Is a Cowboy

ISBN: 9781419760815
Vendor
By Stephanie Seales, Illustrated by C. G. Esperanza
Regular price
$18.99
Sale price
$18.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

A young girl and her father share an early morning horseback ride around their city in My Daddy Is a Cowboy, a picture book celebration of “just-us time,” perfect for fans of My Papi Has a Motocycle.
 
Tall. High as the clouds.
Strong as a horse’s back.
Like a cowboy.
 
In the early hours before dawn, a young girl and her father greet their horses and ride together through the waking city streets. As they trot along, Daddy tells cowboy stories filled with fun and community, friendship, discovery, and pride. Seeing her city from a new vantage point and feeling seen in a new way, the child discovers that she too is a cowboy—strong and confident in who she is.
 
Thoughtfully and lyrically written by debut author Stephanie Seales, with vibrant illustrations from award-winning artist C. G. Esperanza, this beautiful picture book is a celebration of Black joy, outdoor play, and quality time spent between child and parent.