Free Shipping for orders $49.95 and above!

Sister Friend

Sister Friend

ISBN: 9781419767210
Vendor
By Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow, illustrated by Shahrzad Maydani
Regular price
$18.99
Sale price
$18.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Perfect for fans of The Day You Begin and Evelyn Del Rey Is Moving Away, a heartwarming new picture book celebrating the unique joy of cultivating friendships within your cultural community

Ameena feels invisible. It’s been that way since she started at her new school. But now there is another new girl in class. Ameena sees her brownness and her hijab, even though the other kids do not. Ameena wants to be her friend, but she can’t seem to find the right words or do the right things. Until one day, they find them together: “Assalamu Alaikum, Sister. Welcome.”